Letter to Lily_November 24

Dear Lily,

May you know today how thankful I am for my time with you!  My heart is a little lighter than when I last wrote, my memories of you beautifully tender.  There is something very freeing it letting go a bit, focusing on progress versus perfection in this grieving process.  I’m finding that the more I give thanks for my life as it is, the more I can accept the healing that allows me to change and grow.  All this to say, Mom is in a much better place these days.

Never have I felt closer to you than on my walks at the beach recently.  So much love, so many prayers sent up to you, could you feel me?  I so wished you could have been there, riding along in my baby backpack and watching the sun rise.  It’s images like this that make me smile and able to face today’s challenges, knowing God has my tomorrow.

You are missed and loved and certainly not forgotten… goodnight Lily Rose.

Mom

~ by zeekster55 on November 24, 2011.

2 Responses to “Letter to Lily_November 24”

  1. Thinking of you and your Lily…

  2. Hi there. I found you on the “Faces of Loss, Faces of Hope” website. It caught my attention because I too lost my little girl named Lily. She was stillborn at fullterm on March 16, 2010. And my middle name is Rose, so my blog title is “Rose and Her Lily.” I am sorry that we both have to live our lives without our precious flowers, our Lily girls. I’d love to have you follow along on my blog as well: http://www.roseandherlily.blogspot.com Lily Rose is so beautiful together 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
